While the Libsyn team would hate to see you go, it is easy to cancel a show at any time from inside the Libsyn Dashboard. There are a few items to keep in mind:
- If you are migrating to another service, you should be redirecting your Libsyn feed and allow it up to 4 weeks to allow that change to reach your subscribers prior to closing your Libsyn hosted show.
- When you close your show, billing is canceled and deleted immediately.
- When you close your show, the show will remain open until the end of the month at which point it closes automatically (refunds are not issued for this reason).
To close a show, select Settings --> Close Show:
You will be asked to confirm that you actually want the show closed. If you are sure you want to proceed, hit yes.
The system will then confirm that your show has been set to cancel. To reiterate, billing at this point is canceled and deleted, the show will close automatically at the end of the month.
But what if I have multiple shows and I only want to close one of the shows?
Make sure to use your Change Show tab to select the show you want to close, then follow the steps above. Only the show selected will be closed, all other shows remain untouched.
Getting Additional Help
Have questions? Contact our support staff at email@example.com.